Ottery St Mary Town Council has a a number of brand new councillors, in a move which saw several long-standing councillors lose their seats in the first Ottery Town Council election that anyone can remember….

The new council is as follows:

Richard Copus – 552 ELECTED
Glyn Dobson – 662 ELECTED
Peter Faithfull – 712 ELECTED
Roger Giles – 1,175 ELECTED
Stewart Lucas – 578 ELECTED
Elli Pang – 605 ELECTED
Dean Stewart – 710 ELECTED
Richard Grainger – 98 – ELECTED (North Ward)
Vicky Johns – 177 ELECTED (North Ward)
Lyn Harding – 154 ELECTED (Tipton St John Ward)
Geoff Pratt – 283 ELECTED (Tipton St John Ward)

Ian Holmes, Josefina Gori, Paul Bartlett, Paul Carter and Anne Edwards did not regain their seats.

Very best of luck to the new town council on taking forward the important work of the town and its surrounding areas!