The information was blocked last week by the East Devon Business Centre, the EDDC-employed administrators for EDBF. 

Following my request for the list, there was an exchange of around six emails with the facilities manager during last week.

I was asked to do the following:

1. ring Cllr Graham Brown (chair) or Roy Stuart (vice chair)
2. look at the EDDC website
3. look at the EDBF website
4. read through five years worth of minutes to get a feel for attendees

Finally, in exasperation I referred my query to EDDC monitoring officer, Denise Lyon.  The business forum is after all, funded by public money!

Ms Lyon looked into my query this morning.  I was sent a distribution list this afternoon.

The excel document, which is entitled ‘list of East Devon Business Forum contacts updated july 2012’ contains around 80 or so businesses.

The tab at the bottom reads ‘TMP export selected businesses.’

Further questions
1. Why the secrecy?
2. Do I have the complete list?

The list I received yesterday is below:  Apologies for the formatting, which looks ok in draft but publishes all apparently randomly!

Alec Carter FWS Carter & Sons Ltd
Bill Murray Devon Construction Ltd
Chris Down Crealy Farms
Councillor Bob Buxton Courtmoor Farm
Councillor Mrs P A Graham
Councillor P A Diviani
Peter Halse Halse of Honiton Ltd
D Willmington Mantracourt Electronics Ltd
Rowan Carter FWS Carter & Sons Ltd
David Lockwood Stags
Dr J Kinder Sid Valley Practice
Cllr Graham Godbeer,
Michelle Pugh Multi Media Director, Express & Echo
James Griffin Every’s Solicitors
Janine Banks South West Planning
Keith Annear Tru Homes Limited
Louise Mayor Skinners Construction Ltd
Michael Dart Darts Farm
Mr Alf Allen Concorde Copiers (Devon) Ltd
Mr Andrew Thomas, Company Secretary, Axminster Power Tools
Mr Chris Taylor East Devon Chamber of Commerce
Mr Colin Gillard East Devon Business Initiative
Mr David Perry Perry of Oakley Ltd
Mr Donovan Galling Martha Mockford Ltd
Mr Graham Brown Ware Farm
Mr H Fulls Coastguard Road Limited
Mr Matthew Roach, Managing Director, Exeter International Airport Ltd
Mr John Varley Clinton Devon Estates
Mr John Ward Baystone Limited
Mr Mark Shepherd Waitrose
Mr Andy Summers Land Rover Experience Westcountry
Mr Nick Spence Westleigh Willows Farm
Phillip Skinner Taylor Catering Foods
Mr Roy Stuart A.E. Stuart & Sons
Simon Dutfield Axminster Carpets Limited
Mr Simon Wood Exmouth Chamber of Commerce
Mr Tim Ford Fords & Son (Sidmouth) Ltd
Mr Tim Spores Fields of Sidmouth
Mrs T Upham Devonvale Ltd
Ms Jenny Nunn Seaton Tramway
N Oakley Larkbeare Services Ltd
Nigel Harrison, Economic Development Manager East Devon District Council
Noreen Hoskin Parsons Nationwide Distribution Ltd
Paul Duriez Richard Crouch Friends Provident
Richard Harris Honiton Garage
Terry Kingdon Allwood Buildings Ltd
Tony Collins World of Country Life
Jenny Fennie Trumps of Sidmouth
Val Baker Blackdown Hills Business Association
Zoe House Ladram Bay Holiday Park
Nick Carter Carter & Son
Robert Guest Western Provident Association Limited
Chris Lane East Devon District Council
Councillor Mark Williamson
Dave Moore Aylesford News Print Ltd
Dave Moore Brooklands Events
Chris Lorimer Bicton College
Malcolm Gigg ARA Architects
Greg Page-Turner Woodhayes
Kate Stamp Everys
Jackie Pitcher Exeter Airport Business Park Group
Marc Martineau Martineau Chiropractic Clinics
Guy Newman Exeter Airport Business Park Group
Tim Smith FWS Carter & Sons Ltd
Jacqui Taylor

Otter Nurseries Ltd
Josh Dutfield Axminster Carpets Limited
Caroline Mannion-Butler, Nick Ames, Nick Jones Supacat
Annette Newman Kor Communications
Nick Agg-Manning Outside Adventure Consultants Limited
Jon Stone Stonesmith
Rod Pearson Crealy
Bainbridge Tancock Bainbridge Estate Agents
Karime Hassan
Colin Wright Honiton Chamber of Commerce
Adam Chambers, Chief Executive, Peninsula Enterprise
Jim Loescher, Managing Director Denhay Farms Limited
Matthew Roach Exeter Airport
Kate Doodson Cosmic
Ian Macqueen Exmouth Chamber of Commerce
Councillor Mrs SCJ Jones